Costa Rica

Posted: January 10, 2010 in Uncategorized

Located in Central America, Costa Rica is a facinating country and a huge tourist attraction. Until I come up with my own investigative reporting information, here is a ready-made YouTube video called, Costa Rica no Artificial Ingredients.

Costa Rica is a paradise. One of the incredible facts in the video is that they did away with their army for half a century. What a peaceful place.

Costa Rica made it on the newly published New York Times article, The 31 Places to go in 2010 (number 15.)

The primary reason for my own interest in Cost Rica, is to earn college credits for learning Spanish at a school there called Centro Panamericano de Idiomas (CPI), which is a Spanish immersion school. I figure the best way for me to learn Spanish, from what I’ve heard, is to completely immerse myself in the language.

Comments
  1. Scott Thompson says:

    My brother Mark and his wife Brenda went to Costa Rica last year and now I want to go very badly. Being a former docent for the Tulsa zoo I look forward to being in nature with wildlife and from what hear Costa Rica has an abundance of it 🙂

Leave a Reply

